The wind and the sun are having a disagreement.
“I am the most powerful!” says the wind.
“No, I am the most powerful!” says the sun.

Illustration of the wind and the sun together

“I can blow trees to the ground!” brags the wind. “I can push ships across the ocean. I can make hurricanes and tornadoes!” 

Illustration of a tornado

“Is that right?” replies the sun. “Well, I can melt all the snow on the mountains. I can dry up an entire lake. I can make a sidewalk so hot that it cooks an egg!”

Illustration of an egg frying on a sidewalk

Just then, they see a man walking along the road in his winter jacket .

“Let’s have a contest to see who is more powerful,” says the wind. “Whoever can remove the man’s jacket first wins.” 

The sun agrees.
The wind goes first. He blows a gust of cold wind at the man.

The man shivers and zips up his jacket. “Brrr! What a cold and windy day!” 

Illustration of the wind blowing a strong gust on the man

It starts to rain. The wind blows even harder and turns the rain into snow.

“Well look at that! It’s snowing!” says the man. “Snow wasn’t in the weather forecast today…”
He pulls his hood over his head.

Illustration of the man with snow blowing around him

The wind blows his strongest gust towards the man, but the man’s jacket stays on.
“Hmm. It’s a bit fresh today…” he says. “A winter storm must be coming…” He zips the jacket higher to cover his nose.

“Gah! This is impossible,” says the wind. He stops blowing.
“My turn!” says the sun.

First the sun shines enough to stop the snow. The man unzips his hood.

Illustration of the sun shining on the man

Then the sun pulls the clouds apart and gently shines down on the man. Suddenly, it is a beautiful spring day.

“Wow. The weather sure is strange around here!” says the man. He unzips his jacket.

The sun gently wiggles her fingers and increases the temperature.

Illustration of the man sweating in the heat

“What strange weather. Now it feels like summer!” the man says as he begins to sweat. “Goodness me, it’s so hot!”

He removes his winter jacket. He lies down on the grass for a nap in the warm sun.

“I win!” says the sun, beaming.

Illustration of the man napping in the warm sun
  • նախադասություններ:

Օրինակ՝ /always, early, Sue, arrive/- Sue always arrives early.

  • /basketball, I, play, often/ I play often basketball
  • /work, Ann, hard, usually/Ann hard usually work
  • /Jenny, always, nice clothes, wear/Jenny nice always clothes wear
  • /dinner, we, have, always, at 7.30/have always at we
  • /TV, Tom, watch, never/TV, Tom watch never
  • /like, chocolate, children, usually/children, usually like chocolate
  • /Lulia, parties, enjoy, always/Lulia, enjoy, always parties

Օրինակ՝ I play the piano. I don’t play the piano.

  • Ann plays the piano very well.
  • Ann I don’t play the piano.
  • They know my phone number.
  • They don’t know my phone number.
    We work very hard.
  • We work less hard.
  • He has a bath every day.
  • He won’t bathe every day
  • You do the same thing every day.
  • You don’t do the same thing every day.

 

Examples: He is (be) often tired. They like (like) ham and eggs.

  1. They be a cold. (have)
  2. She be up at seven. (get up)
  3. We be breakfast at eight. (have)
  4. Peter be to school. (go)
  5. Anna  be home at two. (get)
  6. He like an ice cream. (want)
  7. Kelly be TV. (watch)
  8. She be her homework. (do)
  9. Our teacher be in Oxford Street. (live)
  10. Eric and Tom  like blue shirts. (wear)
  11. My sister be a song. (sing)
  12. My mum  like spaghetti. (cook)
  13. Mr Black  be in his office. (work)
  14. The girls often like  a book. (read)

 

 

  1. Ընտրիր ճիշտ տարբերակը:

 

1. My parents ………near Chennai.

live

are living

 lives

 

  1. I ……………………….. my parents twice a month.

visit

am visiting

 visites

3. ‘What are you doing there?’ ‘I …………………………….. TV.’

watch

am watching

Watches

4. 

 

6. What ………………………. snakes …………………….?I  follow you wherever you ……………………………..

 goes

are going

go

do, eat

are, eating

are, eat

7. How ………………………… I ……………………… to the airport?

do, get

am, getting

do, getting

8. I …………………………. apples very much.

like

am liking

 likes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *